Google Custom Search


University Leadership

Board of Trustees

His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Mohammed Al Qassimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates, Chairman of the Board and President of AUS

Dr. Ali Abdullah Al Shamlan, Director-General, Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Sciences (KFAS), Kuwait

Dr. MaryAnn Baenninger, President, College of Saint Benedict, Minnesota, USA

Mr. Joseph L. Brand, Senior Partner, Patton Boggs LLP, Washington, DC, USA

Professor Lord Alec Broers, Member of the British House of Lords, UK

Dr. Anthony George Coates, Director, Museum of Biodiversity, Bridge of Life, Republic of Panama, Senior Scientist Emeritus, Smithsonian Institution, USA

Mr. Abdul Jalil Yousuf Darwish, Chairman of UAE Enterprises Group, UAE

Dr. Leroy S. Fletcher, Regents Professor Emeritus, Thomas A. Dietz Professor Emeritus, Texas A&M University, USA

Dr. Roderick S. French, Chancellor Emeritus, American University of Sharjah, UAE

Mr. Hamid D. Jafar, Chairman and CEO, Crescent Petroleum Company, Sharjah, UAE

Dr. Cornelius Kerwin, President, American University, Washington, DC, USA

Baroness Onora O’Neill of Bengarve, CBE PBA FMedSci, Member of the British House of Lords, UK

Mr. Riad T. Sadek, Chairman, Al Habtoor Leighton Group, Dubai, UAE

Mr. Maroun A. Semaan, President and CEO, Petrofac International Ltd., Sharjah, UAE

Dr. Peter Heath, Chancellor, American University of Sharjah, UAE



Dr. Roderick S. French, Chancellor Emeritus

Dr. Leland Blank, Dean Emeritus


University Administrators

Chancellor’s Office

Dr. Peter Heath, Chancellor

Dr. Cindy Dutschke, Director of Institutional Effectivness and Planning


Academic Affairs

Dr. Thomas J. Hochstettler, Provost

Dr. Gautam Sen, Vice Provost for Research and Graduate Studies

Mr. Kevin Mitchell, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs and Instruction

Mr. Peter Di Sabatino, Dean, College of Architecture, Art and Design

Mr. W. Eirik Heintz, Associate Dean, College of Architecture, Art and Design

Dr. Mark Rush, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Ibrahim El Sadek, Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Pia-Kristina B. Anderson, Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Yousef Al-Assaf, Dean, College of Engineering

Dr. Hany El-Kadi, Associate Dean, College of Engineering

Dr. R. Malcolm Richards, Dean, School of Business and Management

Dr. A. Paul Williams, Associate Dean, School of Business and Management

Mr. Jerald Cumbus, Director, Academic Achievement Center

Dr. Cindy Gunn, Director, Faculty Development Center

Dr. Linda Angell, Director, International Exchange Programs

Ms. Lynda Ataya, Registrar

Ms. Lina El-Khoury Bendaly, Associate Registrar

Dr. Ibrahim Deiab, Coordinator, Research

Ms. Daphne Flanagan, Interim University Librarian

Development and Alumni Affairs

Dr. Nada Mourtada-Sabbah, Vice Chancellor for Development and Alumni Affairs

Mr. Abdullah El-Shazly, Director, Institutional Advancement

Dr. John Fox, Senior Research and Writing Specialist

Enrollment Management

Mr. Ali Shuhaimy, Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management

Mr. Mohamad El-Shahed, Director, Student Recruitment

Finance and Administration

Mr. George DeBin, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

Mr. Basheer Daoud, Director, Controller and Director of Finance

Mr. Mark Kirchner, Director, Campus Development

Mr. Mazen Elya, Director, Facilities

Mr. Scott Element, Director, Financial Systems

Ms. Paula Doyle, Director, Human Resources

Mr. Ashutosh Sheth, Director, Information Technology

Mr. Wayne Harman, Director, Operations

Dr. Lubna Yousif, MD, Director, University Health Center

Mr. Lee Mitchell, Director, Wellness

Internal Auditing

Ms. Talat Al Aidroos, Director, Internal Audit

Public Affairs

Mr. Salem Al Qaseer, Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs

Mr. Nazzal Nazzal, Director, Media and Printing

Mr. Saeed Al-Shamsi, Director, Public Relations

Student Affairs

Dr. Moza Al Shehhi, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Mr. Munketh Taha, Director, Student Activities

Ms. Haifa Ismail, Director, Student Leadership Program




P.O. Box 26666 Sharjah, UAE, Phone: +(971) 6 515 5555, Office of Enrollment Management: Phone: +(971) 6 515 1000

© Copyright 1999-2013 American University of Sharjah